Facebook YouTube SoundCloud Official Website Last.fm

The Reckoning

from by Descend



Conceal the yawn
Don't let them know
You are draining their strength

Together we strive
to reach the immense
What you will
I am

Kill it
Bury it
Inside of me

Take it
Away from me

Pull the plug to reset
to unauthorize them

Come before me grotesque
Abstract and clear
Silently hunting the prey,
Paralyzed by fear

Rip into pieces
Tear it apart
Stop the breathing
Listen and you shall hear

"Embedded in the wall
We remain silenced

The green has turned
away from the sun
Never to come back"

Is this the desperate mile?
You are running back and forward
changing what's to come

Please conceal the yawn
or are you beyond fatigue?
There's one thing I need to know
and so again - I ask you
and so again I ask you
is this the desperate mile?
You are running back and forward
changing what's to come?

Keep on fighting
'til you drop dead as a horse
Contradict them
Cause they feel no remorse

The long gone secret
has now been found by
the mindful few
in the stomache of the | dragon
It is yet to come
The con | tinuenes of this matter
Will the tape re | wind?
Forgotten in closeth
Treated as cum rags
Do you | feel it?
Feel it
Feel it
Feel the stench of failures

The seed I sow in you
will one day blossom
and I shall | forge
I shall forge
and merge you all into one
Shape you all into one

We will all intertwine
and become the excessive


from The Reckoning, released September 15, 2009


all rights reserved



Descend Stockholm, Sweden

Descend is a progressive death metal band from Stockholm, Sweden.

Formed 2003, the current line-up dates back to 2008:

Nima Farhadian Langroudi - Vocals
Andreas Lindström - Guitars
Alex Wijkman - Guitars
Jonathan Persson - Drums
Justin Biggs - Bass
... more

contact / help

Contact Descend

Streaming and
Download help